Executive Committee

The DuPage County Green Party elects its Executive Committee at its county convention, held in April in even years. The next county convention will be held in April 2022.

  • Chair: Steve Alesch (also County Chair)
  • Treasurer: Anna Schiefelbein

Events Committee (events -at-

  • Members: Steve Alesch, Jonathan Bresser, Rita Butler, Jim Weihofen

IT Committee (it -at-

  • Members: Steve Alesch, Jim Weihofen

Media Committee (media -at-

  • Members: Steve Alesch, Jonathan Bresser, Joseph Was, Jim Weihofen

Outreach/Recruitment/Membership Committee (outreach -at-

  • Members: Holly Scholz

ILGP Coordinating Committee

The ILGP Coordinating Committee meets on the 3rd Sunday of every month at 7:30pm via a teleconference call.  Any ILGP member is welcome as an Observer on the call.  This is a way for ILGP members to communicate statewide more often than just at the bi-annual state meetings.

To be a Coordinator (meaning you have have voting rights at the meeting), you must be an ILGP member for at least 6 months and be up-to-date on your ILGP membership dues. You will need to contact the ILGP Chair (chair -at- and Secretary (secretary -at- to apply. The most common reasons for voting at these meetings is to approve support or opposition to ILGA legislation and make decisions regarding hired staff, but other decisions are also made at the these meetings.

Please contact the DCGP Secretary (secretary -at- for the teleconference phone and bridge number.

DCGP Members that are Coordinators on the ILGP CC:

  • Steve Alesch
  • Jacob Kniep
  • Anna Schiefelein

Comments are closed.